Fresh Music

Slowly ... From The South


Double disc of progressive rock tracks from the laste 60s through to the early 2000`s. Great liner notes and pics.

Disc 1 

Duncan McKay`s Chimera-Morpheus (edit) 8.38

Abstract Truth –Original man 3.40

Hawk-Slowly towards the North 15.05

Canamii-Come and fly 4.55

Impi-Sun 5.27

The Kalahari Surfers –Grensvegter 6.24

McCully Workshop–Stone man 9.47

The Square Set-Boys and girls together 6.35

The Tidal Wave-Get it out of your system 2.29

The Invaders-Ocean of peace 4.22

Steve Linnegar`s Snakeshed -Tao Ch'ang Wu Wei 4.38

Disc 2

Assagai-Telephone girl 4.25

The Third Eye-Awakening 14.00

Freedom`s Children-About the dove and his King 3.34

Wildebeest-Hottentotsgot 4.02

Otis Waygood-In the sun 8.12

Evoid –Urban warrior 5.43

Ramsay MacKay –Saint Judas 5.10

Rabbitt-And the planets danced 3.49

Falling Mirror –Theme from a dream 3.18

Jackhammer-Tribal fence

Off the Edge-Grandfather Time 6.37

David`s Confession –Sometimes 9.49

13. Neill Solomon-Magic Man 4.45

Recommended for you


RETRO FRESH is an imprint label dedicated to the preservation of classic South African pop & rock music from the late Sixties to the mid '90s ... each release, many available for the first time on cd, has been digitally remastered with bonus tracks including live, studio out takes, demos and unreleased songs. Where possible the original artwork has been retained but has been extended to include great pics, in-depth liner notes written by some of the country's leading music journalists, rare memorabilia and artist commentary. All releases are artist approved.

So from the Afro rock sounds of Hawk and the bluesy wail of Otis Waygood to the ethotronic funk of éVoid and the psychotic psychedelia of Falling Mirror RETRO FRESH brings you the best musical memories...