Fresh Music

Get Fresh!

A low price compilation featuring 20 killer South African tracks covering Fresh Music`s birth in 1998 until 2003 including hits songs by Blk Sonshine, Egyptian Nursery, Naked, Nianell, Cofield Mundi plus some rare live and alternate takes.


Cofield Mundi – Leave the bones

Tait -Relate

Frank Opperman – Johnny is nie dood nie

Nianell – Have faith

Sunways – Color me in

Helen Desbois – Anything

Blk Sonshine – Born in a taxi

Helloangel – I don’t care

Acoustic Kitchen – Grid

RSL featuring Ladysmith Black Mambazo – Elungelo

AntiGravity – Disaster

Citrus – Freedom

Biff `n Jethro – I guess this is the new South Africa

Naked - Naked-the Missionary remix

Egyptian Nursery – God`s Window

Bonus tracks

Nianell – Who painted the moon (live)

Blk Sonshine – Soul smile (live)

Tait – Relate (acoustic version)

Susan May – I don’t have to crawl (unreleased track)

Mr.Mann featuring Pointblank – The Bermuda Triangle


Recommended for you


RETRO FRESH is an imprint label dedicated to the preservation of classic South African pop & rock music from the late Sixties to the mid '90s ... each release, many available for the first time on cd, has been digitally remastered with bonus tracks including live, studio out takes, demos and unreleased songs. Where possible the original artwork has been retained but has been extended to include great pics, in-depth liner notes written by some of the country's leading music journalists, rare memorabilia and artist commentary. All releases are artist approved.

So from the Afro rock sounds of Hawk and the bluesy wail of Otis Waygood to the ethotronic funk of éVoid and the psychotic psychedelia of Falling Mirror RETRO FRESH brings you the best musical memories...