Fresh Music

Astral Daze Volume 4

More snapshots of the South African rock underground.

track listing

  1. Suck-Aimless lady
  2. Birds of a feather-Come on up
  3. Bryan Miller's Destruction-Hazy reflections
  4. Dickie Loader (with Freedoms Children)-Sing a simple song
  5. The Tidal Wave-Get it out of your system
  6. Ramsay Mackay-Silent water
  7. Abstract Truth-Blue Wednesday
  8. Wildebeest-Russian and chips
  9. Omega Limited – Grieg One
  10. Freedoms Children-That did it
  11. The Attraction-Wheels of destiny
  12. Canamii-Come and fly
  13. Otis Waygood-Fever (alternate mix)
  14. The Electric Circus Jamming Band (featuring Peter Vee) -Sloop John B
  15. The Third Eye-Young folk and the old folk
  16. The Drifters-Ode to an undertaker
  17. Impi-Herd boy
  18. The Staccatos-The Journey
  19. The End-They talk about you




Compiled by Benjy Mudie for Retro Fresh. Mastered by Peter Pearlson. Marketed by Fresh Music. Thanks to Tertius Louw & Marq Vas for their assistance.



Recommended for you


RETRO FRESH is an imprint label dedicated to the preservation of classic South African pop & rock music from the late Sixties to the mid '90s ... each release, many available for the first time on cd, has been digitally remastered with bonus tracks including live, studio out takes, demos and unreleased songs. Where possible the original artwork has been retained but has been extended to include great pics, in-depth liner notes written by some of the country's leading music journalists, rare memorabilia and artist commentary. All releases are artist approved.

So from the Afro rock sounds of Hawk and the bluesy wail of Otis Waygood to the ethotronic funk of éVoid and the psychotic psychedelia of Falling Mirror RETRO FRESH brings you the best musical memories...