Fresh Music

Astral Daze Volume 3

The 3rd volume of our popular  series features another 20 South African psych rock time capsules:


  1. McCully Workshop-The Circus 4.02
  2. Hawk-Here comes the sun (remix) 4.27
  3. Gentle People-Hairy man 3.22
  4. The Finders Keepers-Man of the sea 2.26
  5. Freedoms Children-Kafkasque 3.15
  6. The In Set- Morning Dew 2.51
  7. 004`s-I`ve found her 1.37
  8. The Bats-Stop Exchange 2.35
  9. Sharon Tandy-Hold On 3.43
  10. Otis Waygood-Devil Bones 2.38
  11. Impi-Son of a Zulu man 4.03
  12. The Pattern People-Love of a woman 2.41
  13. Omega Limited –Mother loves her son 2.30
  14. The Tidal Wave-All in a dream 2.56
  15. Abstract Truth-Jersey Thursday 3.50
  16. Jacob Hay-The Ostrich 3.25
  17. The Third Eye-Caterpillar 2.33
  18. Wakeford Hart-Lonely man 3.59
  19. Ramsay MacKay-Saint Judas 5.09
  20. Quentin E Klopjaeger- Zobo 2.02

Recommended for you


RETRO FRESH is an imprint label dedicated to the preservation of classic South African pop & rock music from the late Sixties to the mid '90s ... each release, many available for the first time on cd, has been digitally remastered with bonus tracks including live, studio out takes, demos and unreleased songs. Where possible the original artwork has been retained but has been extended to include great pics, in-depth liner notes written by some of the country's leading music journalists, rare memorabilia and artist commentary. All releases are artist approved.

So from the Afro rock sounds of Hawk and the bluesy wail of Otis Waygood to the ethotronic funk of éVoid and the psychotic psychedelia of Falling Mirror RETRO FRESH brings you the best musical memories...