Fresh Music

Astral Daze Volume 2

Another 18 psych gems from the South African underground circa 1968-1980

  1. Freedom`s Children –The kid he came from Hazareth
  2. McCully Workshop-Why cant it rain
  3. The Tidal Wave – Spider Spider
  4. Omega Limited – Tchaikovsky 1
  5. The Flames –Solitude
  6. Abstract Truth-Pollution  
  7. The Invaders-Shockwave
  8. Falling Mirror- I wish I was a purple door
  9. The Bats-The Rock Machine
  10. Dickie Loader with Freedom`s Children-The end
  11. The Third Eye-Apricot brandy      
  12. The Gonks-Woman yeah
  13. Hedgehoppers – Near her
  14. John & Phillipa Cooper- Man in a bowler hat
  15. Tribe after Tribe-Swans
  16. The Illegal Gathering-Button your lip
  17. Band of Gypsies- She`s a mermaid
  18. Finch & Henson-Lonely Spaceman


Recommended for you


RETRO FRESH is an imprint label dedicated to the preservation of classic South African pop & rock music from the late Sixties to the mid '90s ... each release, many available for the first time on cd, has been digitally remastered with bonus tracks including live, studio out takes, demos and unreleased songs. Where possible the original artwork has been retained but has been extended to include great pics, in-depth liner notes written by some of the country's leading music journalists, rare memorabilia and artist commentary. All releases are artist approved.

So from the Afro rock sounds of Hawk and the bluesy wail of Otis Waygood to the ethotronic funk of éVoid and the psychotic psychedelia of Falling Mirror RETRO FRESH brings you the best musical memories...